Alaska Criminal Records – Alaska Court System
Obtain felonies, misdemeanors in real-time from Alaska Court System
Next day turnaround. Priced at $20.00
Alaska’s criminal laws define six types of felonies and two types of misdemeanors
- Murder, which includes only first-degree murder
- Unclassified felonies, which include second-degree murder, attempted murder, selling heroin to a minor, and kidnapping
- Unclassified felony sexual offenses, which include first-degree sexual assault (rape) and first-degree sexual abuse of a minor (sexual penetration with anyone under 13, or a son or daughter under 18)
- Class A felonies, which include manslaughter, armed robbery, arson with a risk of physical injury, selling heroin to an adult, and first-degree assault
- Class B felonies, which include unarmed robbery, theft over $25,000, selling cocaine or marijuana to a minor, burglary in a dwelling, bribery, perjury, second-degree assault, and second-degree sexual abuse of a minor
- Class C felonies, which include negligent homicide, burglary not in a dwelling, third-degree assault, theft of $500-$25,000, check forgery, possession of heroin or cocaine, selling marijuana, vehicle theft, repeat drunk driving, and bootlegging
- Class A misdemeanors, which include fourth-degree assault, theft of $50-$500, drunk driving, refusing a breath test, resisting arrest, wanton waste of a moose, and trespass in a dwelling
- Class B misdemeanors, which include carrying a concealed weapon, gambling, and possession of marijuana
View Alaska Criminal History Report below
Sherman, Willy – Defendant
- Original Charge
- AS2835030A1-V1 AS28.35.030(a)(1): DUI- Alcohol Or Contr Subst (Class A Misdemeanor)
- Indicted Charge: Amended Charge: DV Related?:
- Modifiers: None Stage Date: 09/26/2011
- ATN#: 1123564789 Tracking#: 001 Date of Offense: 09/25/2011
Party Charge Disposition
- Disposition Date: 01/06/2012
- Disposition: Guilty Conviction After Guilty Plea
Employment Screening in Alaska
The state of Alaska has no major restrictions on the information that can be reported in background checks. The state allows employers to inquire about criminal history at any point in the application stage. Currently, Alaska doesn’t have ban the box legislation, nor is there any being considered in the state, so pre-screening for a criminal record is allowed at the application stage. There are a few common restrictions to look out for that may apply to a background check in Alaska.
Sealed or expunged records can’t be used to make hiring decisions and shouldn’t be returned by a state background check. Similarly, court records that have been sealed are off-limits. It’s not illegal to withhold information about an expunged record, so applicants aren’t required to report this information if the record is sealed or expunged.
Non-conviction & Correctional Treatment:
Conviction records are available to all who inquire, but arrest records that didn’t result in a conviction as well as enrollment in correctional treatment programs can only be reported in specific circumstances (AK Stat. Sec. 12.62.160). Basically, if you can show a legitimate business purpose for requesting this information, or work in an industry that mandates a more extensive background check — such as healthcare — you can get this information as well.
Mandatory Background Checks:
Many positions in Alaska require background checks, including EMS personnel, individuals working in elder care, school employees, and school bus drivers. Recently, Alaska also mandated background checks for psychologists to obtain a license.